Click here, for following me on friend-connect


Hi guys,

I've been very absent the last few weeks, that's because, two weeks ago I found out that I've got a hostfamily. And now I'm already here in Wichita, KS, VS. It's defenitly different, and I've to get used to everything, but the experience is great! It was hard to say goodbye to all of my friends and family, but you know in 10 months I'll be back, and it goes by so fast. In two weeks my school will start, I'm pretty nervous about that, just because, you don't know anyone, don't know the school, neigbourhood etc etc. But tomorrow I'll go there to enroll. So we'll see! 
I'll keep you posted.

Lots of love from the USA,



                                               Photo 1/2/3: My godfather Carel and I, at Old Eivissa.
                                               Photo 4: Me at Eivissa.
                                               Photo 5: Me and my dad at Eivissa.
                                               Photo 6: At the hippy market, getting my henna done.
                                               Photo 7: Carel and I at Santa Eulalia.
                                               Photo 8: Me at Cala d'Hort.  

Ik heb eergisteren het meest geweldige nieuws gehad! Ik heb een gastgezin voor mijn year abroad, Het  is in Wichita, Kansas. Ik heb op dit moment zoveel verschillende gedachtes en gevoelens, maar heb er echt ontzettend veel zin in! Ik vertrek al over 2!!!! weken, het is wel een snelle verandering, maar wel eentje die geweldig gaat worden! 

The day before yesterday, I recieved some amazing news! I have a hostfamily for my year abroad! It's in Wichita, Kansas. I have so many different feelings and thoughts at this moment, but it's gonna be a great year, for sure! I'm leaving in 2!!!! weeks, it's a quick change, but one that will turn out to be amazing!




Sun bating at the beach of Siesta

View at the bay of Portinantx 
At the beach

View from my hotelroom at Santa Eulalia

Henna tattoo at Hippy Market

View from the old part of Ibiza City